The distillery, affectionately known as “The Still House” has undergone an extensive refurbishment and is now open to VIP’s and their guests.
The new owners of Ben Ean, Brian McGuigan and Colin Peterson have restored the “The Ben Ean Distillery” as a salute to winemakers & viticulturists of the past.
The Ben Ean distillery was built by John McDonald in 1907 and operated until 1963 to produce Brandy Spirit which was in turn used to produce fortified wine.
The distillery, known affectionately as “The Still House” has undergone an extensive refurbishment and is now open to VIP’s and their guests.
The Still House at Ben Ean provides an intimate experience paired with exceptional wines.
Estate grown Semillon and Shiraz, Lindeman’s Coonawarra Trio range, and Penfold’s icon labels are some of the delights that can be experienced in this historic room.
Onsite award winning Baumé Restaurant can cater to all your gastronomic requirements; from simple share plate lunches to seven course degustations.
Bookings and enquiries can be made for “The Still House” by contacting the team at the cellar door on 02 4993 3700 or email@example.com